Dashboard & Tools
Get help with charts, customer timelines, and anything related to the RevenueCat dashboard.
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I have a customer who signed up for a 7 day trial on 12/20/2021. This is listed correctly in the Customer History in the Customer report. In the same customer report it shows “Trial converts on 2021-12-29”. Why would a 7 day trial go 9 days? In the customer history there is no activity other then :First seen using the app (also on 12/20/2021) Started a trial (12/20/2021) Last opened the app (in last day)Looking at the event data for the Started a trial event the expiration (which should be the conversion) is listed correctly as 1640639521296 which is 12/27/21 - 7 days after trial started.
I am building a Tip jar in my App which I have configured as a Consumable In App Purchase (IAP) on App Store Connect.At present I have added those consumable IAP as products in my Revenue Cat dashboard with associated product IDAfter going through the docs as well as online tutorials most of them focus on Subscriptions which should be packaged as offers.Even the API that I am using to fetch the products in my app points me in the direction to use offers instead.So I am a bit confused, should I be using offers with each IAP being a separate offer ? or should I continue using my current setup of 3 products with no offers & entitlement ?
The RC dashboard appears to be able to filter based on products, product duration, etc. However, a Stripe product may have multiple prices. How are we able to determine what stripe product was purchased and the associated price (and duration)? Should we separate out each price into it’s own product in Stripe?
Hi there, we’ve been running an experiment with two different annual prices for over a month now:Variation A: $12/mth and $50/year Variation B: $12/mth and $60/yearWe noticed the following behavior:The test has always been close, but slightly favoring Variation B for the first 4 weeks Then after the first month was over and the first set of monthly subscriptions were renewing / churning the test completely shifted towards favoring Variation ASo now we are wondering what happened and whether we’d need to wait for 11 months more and once the annual subscriptions start to renew, the picture would look completely different again.How confident can we be that these results are reliable and we should get rid of Variant B now?Also is it possible to get some more insights into the breakdown of the collected data for the tests? Since those tests are very important and the prediction model is somewhat of a black box, it would be very nice to see how many monthly vs annual subscriptions were start
Hello! In the documentation, you mention that the cancellation webhook may be delayed up to 2 hours, but the rest of the webhooks typically deliver within 5-60 seconds.Let’s say that a user cancels a subscription, but then reenables it before the cancellation webhook gets sent. In that case, what types of webhooks would I get and in what order would they be in?e.g.would a cancel → resub result in a renewal → cancellation? Or does RC not send the Renewal, since as far is it knows the sub is still active?
The documentation includes sample queries for revenue, active trials, and active subscriptions but there are no sample query for churn. How to determine churn as shown in charts? And how to determine the active subscriptions per day that shows a deduction when a user unsubscribes?
We exported all our customer data from the revenue cat customer tab. However under the sections first_seen_at, first_purchase, trial_start_at, etc it lists 13 digit numbers such as 1638562638000. How would we go about converting these timestamps into the date of the day?
Hey there, I would like to know how to check if all payloads are successfully sent to Adjust?I can see on the individual customer level, but would like to check if all payloads are successfully sent to debug a data discrepancy issue. Thanks!
Hi!In the last week or so, we've been unable to process refunds for recent Android subscription purchases.Example 1:—android user charged for yearly sub a few days ago, requesting refund.—when clicking into the charge line, there is no option to refund. i’ve never seen this with such a recent purchase.—shows user as ‘trial expired’ and is currently not subscribed… but was charged —when clicking on the purchase line, it shows a failure for webhooks… not sure if that has anything to do with not being able to see / process refund?Example 2:—yearly sub purchased 29 Nov 2021, but shows as 'Subscription expired on 2021-12-07'—seems timing logic for cancelling trials has overridden the yearly subscription logic If we refer users to Google Play help, they are referred back to us.Anyone have any thoughts or advice on this? Thanks!
Hi!The docs (https://docs.revenuecat.com/docs/apple-server-notifications) mention the step “Scroll to the App Store configuration section, and copy the entire URL provided under Apple Server Notification URL [in the RevenueCat dashboard]”. However, I don’t see that section at all. Is there anything I can do to make this section show up?
Hi folks,We launched our first mobile app with subscriptions recently, and I’ve been keeping an eye the RevenueCat summary and reports to see how we’re doing. But I’m a little confused about how MRR is calculated, and which number to use for daily reporting.First, I’ve noticed that the MRR number in “Overview” is lower than the current MRR in the MRR chart. In our case, MRR in Overview is currently 6.5% lower than the latest MRR shown in Charts. Is there a reason these numbers don’t agree?Second, your older docs talk about MRR being calculated over a 28-day period, but the current docs no longer say this, and ARR is described as being MRR * 12. Our numbers in Charts confirm this: MRR = ARR * 12. So is MRR now calculated over a period of 365/12=30.42 days? Or is MRR fixed to a whole number of days (maybe 30?) and ARR is just a bit imprecise?Thanks for clarifying!-Abe
Why does the Active Subscriptions Chart reflect the total of actives and cancelled in the chart tooltip and summary table below? This overstates actives by including cancelleds in that sum.
Why does the Active Subscriptions Chart reflect the total of actives, billing_issue, cancelled, cancelled_trial, free_trial and intro_period in the chart tooltip and summary table below? This overstates the active subscriptions count.The actual active subscriptions count can only be found by exporting customer lists and pivoting or filtering for ‘active’ status.Shouldn’t the tooltip and table filter for active status as well? So as not to overstate active subscriptions.
Hi,I recently ran an experiment to test a 3-day vs. a 7-day trial. I would like to see some numbers that are currently missing from the report (like trial conversion rate), so I’m wondering if there is any way to export the data from an experiment?Thanks in advance!
Really exciting news about the new subscription sharing between apps feature.I had already set this up using RevenueCat and some custom server and client side code to enable users to access their subscriptions across multiple apps.Now that our apps have been auto migrated to projects, I’d like to have them all exist as one project with several apps. Is there a process to do this? In my specific case, I have 2x iOS and 1x macOS app, each with their own subscriptions at identical prices with my custom logic unlocking the entitlements across the apps when users sign in. It would be much easier to have RevenueCat handle this.Thanks in advance!
I am unable to replicate the Active Subscriptions number from the dashboard chart.From the transactions data obtained through the ETL exports, I have tried the SQL example found here, as well as variations of it, but the result always differs from what’s in the chart.What are the calculation details for Active Subscriptions?
Hello,We are currently testing RevenueCat.On iOS, we are setting the user email with:Purchases.shared.setEmail(email)It works as intended:[Purchases] - DEBUG: 😻 Subscriber attributes synced successfully for App User ID: ZDOuNi1VLxWfXSJtdrO6eMbYe3H2On the customer profile we can see that the email attribute has been set correctly:https://app.revenuecat.com/customers/...But searching the user by email on the web console does not work (we checked several times for typos).Searching by user id works as intended.Thank you for your help.
Is there a way in revenue cat to see how long (days, weeks, months) an users are premium paid subscribers before they voluntarily churn? Ideally this would be a cohort chart. I see there is a cohort chart, but I am trying to see this in days. On average how many days before someone churns. Is there already a way to see that that I am missing?
We currently have an AB test running, but the results seem confusing. The tests shows the following numbers: Variant A has an annual price of $49.99 and Variant B $59.99. From this, it seems more intuitive to me that Variant A is outperforming because the price of B is only 20% higher than A’s, but there are more than double the amount of active subscriptions in Variant A. Yet, the results section suggests:“Based on our most recent run of the model, at 1 years, there is a 67% chance that Variant B has a higher LTV.”Can you explain to me where this result comes from? Maybe there’s just a lack of additional data in the dashboard that would show the real reason, but with the data available, it seems very off for us. Thanks
Is there a way to define a report (list) or a chart that shows the expected revenue in some time period?For example, I can get a report of all the current active customers with a positive auto renew intent, which are expected to renew next month. However I’d like to calculate also the expected revenue of those customers, based on the current status of auto-renew. Is that possible? Thanks
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