Solved

After Deleting a Transaction from StoreKit, why does RevenueCat still think the Transaction Exists?

Badge +3

I’m new to RevenueCat, read the setup docs, watched some YouTube videos, and I got everything working so far. But I ran into a problem after making a test purchase on a real device.

A- In viewDidLoad I run fetchCustomerInfo() to check if the user has subscribed or not. When the user hasn’t, the subscribe and restore buttons are shown. I press the subscribeButton and the transaction is successful. I stop the app, and when I restart, the buttons don’t show, which is correct.

B- In Xcode I go to Debug > StoreKit > ManageTransactions > I delete the Transaction, and it says No Transaction.

C- I stop the app, open the app back up, and the buttons don’t show, but they should show because there aren't any transactions. I check the flow in step 2 again and it still says No Transaction.

D- I go to the RevenueCat console, Projects > My Project > iOS > Customers > Active/Sandbox/Non-Subscription/Expired, there aren't any customers in either of them. There is no data whatsoever.

E- At the top of the page, I tried to toggle Sandbox data, but it’s grayed out, and I can't interact with it in any way. The little check box doesn’t do anything when I click it.

My Questions:

1- Using the fetchCustomerInfo() code, why does info.entitlements.all["myRevenueCatEntitlementID"]?.isActive still think there is an active subscription?

2- If there aren't any customers in the RevenueCat console, why does it think that there are, or better yet, why does it think this particular app has an active Subscription?

3- If there aren't any customers, how does it associate this app with the initial subscription that I made, which is no longer valid?

func fetchCustomerInfo() {

Purchases.shared.getCustomerInfo { (info, error)in

if let error = error as? RevenueCat.ErrorCode { return }

guard let info = info else { return }