I have a “no login” app using anonymous ID’s and working fine in a sandbox environment.
The action to take is unclear when deleting and re-installing the app or moving to a new device.
When I delete the app and re-install, I allow the user to “restoreTransactions” which fails because the app now has a new anonymous ID. If I programmatically login with the original anonymous ID, then restore works as expected.
But I don’t want to be saving ID’s anywhere after the user removes the app, right?
Am I missing something simple?
Best answer by codyView original