Solved

One subscription to different users

  • 14 June 2023
  • 4 replies
  • 120 views

Badge +1

When I subscribe with a user, which is the same email as the cell phone account, then I logout and then I login with another user, this new user appears to me as having a subscription when it doesn't, it's like the subscription of the first user also happens to this new one.

icon

Best answer by cody 16 June 2023, 21:03

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +8

Hey @edwn!

This is because we’ll sync purchases from the underlying store account (in this case, Google Play) automatically to the user ID you are currently identified with, or transfer it to the new user if another user already

If you’d prefer to avoid purchases from being transferred between user accounts, you can configure the restore behavior in our dashboard for your project: https://www.revenuecat.com/docs/restoring-purchases

Badge +1

Thank you, I changed to this option 'Keep with original App User ID', but still the same behavior, what else can I do?

Badge +1

Hey @edwn!

This is because we’ll sync purchases from the underlying store account (in this case, Google Play) automatically to the user ID you are currently identified with, or transfer it to the new user if another user already

If you’d prefer to avoid purchases from being transferred between user accounts, you can configure the restore behavior in our dashboard for your project: https://www.revenuecat.com/docs/restoring-purchases

Thank you, I changed to this option 'Keep with original App User ID', but still the same behavior, what else can I do?

Hey @edwn!

This is because we’ll sync purchases from the underlying store account (in this case, Google Play) automatically to the user ID you are currently identified with, or transfer it to the new user if another user already

If you’d prefer to avoid purchases from being transferred between user accounts, you can configure the restore behavior in our dashboard for your project: https://www.revenuecat.com/docs/restoring-purchases

Thank you, I changed to this option 'Keep with original App User ID', but still the same behavior, what else can I do?

Were you able to solve it?

Reply