iOS users changed subscription plan but it seems the new subscription does not immediately affect their account.
Customer profile shows user successfully changed their renewal preference to higher subscription plan but user’s current Entitlement has not been changed. I think the user's Entitlement will be changed on the next subscription renewal.
What I want is crossgrade, users should upgrade and use new plan immediately.
All of our subscription plans are in the same subscription group and subscription duration are same. It should be Crossgrading with Same Duration but I have no idea what is the problem.
Please help me to solve the problem.
Best answer by RigmanView original