My app uses custom user ids. When a user purchases a subscription, then logs out and back in with a different account, that doesn’t have the entitlement, a problem occurs. When pressing the purchase button, they get an alert that says “You are currently subscribed to this” and after pressing OK, the entitlement is also added to this account.
Now I have two accounts with an entitlement, but only one subscription.
I’m very new to this, but isn’t there any way to prevent this?
Or at least a way to check if this app store account already has a subscription, so I can give the user the option to restore it, instead of purchasing?