Solved

Why did user convert from a trial after opting out of renewal?


Badge +1

Hello,

 

I have a customer who was charged once their trial ended, even though they had cancelled their subscription before the trial came to an end.  Can you please help explain this?

The RevenueCat messages are:

  • Converted from a trial (8:41PM, 2023-05-10)
  • Opted-out of renew (5:12PM, 2023-05-10)
  • Started a trial (8:41PM, 2023-05-03)

Thank you!

Kris

icon

Best answer by Cuespeak 11 May 2023, 17:38

View original

4 replies

Badge +1

Interesting.  I see it here in Apple’s support https://support.apple.com/en-lamr/HT202039#:~:text=About%20subscriptions,hours%20before%20the%20trial%20ends.

 

Thank you for pointing this out!

Badge +4

I’m sure I’ve read it somewhere. It’s the assumption I’ve been operating under anyway!

Badge +1

Yes, this is an iOS subscription.  I didn’t know that!  Is it even true for a trial?

Badge +4

Is this an iOS subscription? Apple state that you need to cancel 24 hours before renewal

Reply