Solved

It appears adding iOS SDK with Swift PM is broken right now (workaround included)

• 12 September 2021
  • 15 replies

Badge +5

Hi,

I’m new to RevenueCat and just following the Quick Start for iOS.

I tried to add the SDK using the instructions but Xcode could not resolve the dependency (tried Xcode 12.5 and 13 beta 5).

It seems that since the new 4.0.0 beta SDK released 2 days ago, Xcode can’t resolve it. It defaults to using 4.0.0 as the minimum version and then fails to resolve it.

I have managed to work around this by entering 3.12.4 as the version when adding the dependency, but thought I’d raise this in case (a) I’m doing something wrong (don’t fancy using Beta right now so...), and (b) RC are not aware of the problem.

icon

Best answer by Maddie 24 September 2021, 19:59

View original

15 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +3

Quick update -- release here containing the fix!

Userlevel 3
Badge +3

Great, sounds like it was probably working then. Let us know if you run into anything else, and keep an eye out for our beta 3 release (hopefully today!)

Badge +3

Sorry, can’t confirm either way, as I rolled back the version before I implemented the paywall screen code.

I DID see my two products correctly named a few lines above in the verbose debug info, without an error shown, but I couldnt be sure at that point whether the names were coming from the config file, RevenueCat or the AppStore. 

Userlevel 3
Badge +3

Hey @Peter Johnson, thanks so much for reporting this issue. We are very lucky to have beta testers like you! 

I believe I’ve found the source of the problem, and have a PR out: https://github.com/RevenueCat/purchases-ios/pull/868

That log is meant to warn users when a product is defined the in RC dashboard but can’t be found in StoreKit. You are seeing “null” due to an already-fixed bug in our error strings setup, wherein we didn’t pass the missing IDs to the string.