Solved

Can't figure out the RC setup, need help please

• 6 October 2021
  • 5 replies

Badge +6

This is my first question here, please be patient with me. I am not a programming expert and need some help. I have followed steps up to creating 3 subscriptions on both App and Play store. I want to give 3 types of subscriptions, all annual type. The feature the subscriptions  will unlock are as follows:

1. ‘10_Annual’  - This will allow the admin to add 10 people to his team.
  2. ‘20_Annual’ - This will allow the admin to add 20 people to his team.
  3. ‘50_Annual’ - This will allow the admin to add 50 people to his team.

Up to now I have created the entitlements, which have the same IDs as defined in app & play stores. I am now having short circuits in my head proceeding with entitlements and offerings. I am not able to fully understand what steps I should be taking when creating entitlements and offerings and need some advice on structure of it please. Thank you! 

icon

Best answer by tina 26 October 2021, 19:20

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +10

Hi @DEE 

It seems like you may be on a different app store locale, which is why you’re seeing USD. If you’re testing on Apple sandbox, you can create a new sandbox account and select a different region. For Google, this would depend on your device’s app store locale. Are you pulling the price string from the SkuDetails of our SDK? Flutter sample app as an example: https://github.com/RevenueCat/purchases-flutter/blob/main/revenuecat_examples/MagicWeather/lib/src/views/paywall.dart#L66-L76

Badge +6

Thanks @tina. This solved my problem! 

Just one more small issue left, I am having all my offerings in USD, whereas I created them as GBP and would like them to be in GBP. Which step I may have missed please?

Userlevel 5
Badge +10

Hey @DEE