Question

Developer action needed on Subscription

• 25 August 2022
  • 9 replies

Badge +2
  • 4 replies

Hi, I am new to iAP and Subscriptions. After 10 years, i decide to go free app with subscription and i realized after my app approved theres something wrong. I edited some field in the appstore connect and i cant submit new version with the subscription.

I am attaching a screenshot, for the appstore localization, it says waiting for review. And in the subscriptions section, it says developer action needed. How to get out of here and submit the new version with the subscription successfully for review?

9 replies

Badge +4

@Xevenition not sure it will help or not by I basically documented all my steps here for my recent launch. I eventually got though: https://community.revenuecat.com/tips-discussion-56/anyone-else-having-issues-getting-a-new-app-approved-in-the-apple-app-store-with-the-new-paywall-feature-4152

Badge +1

Did anyone solve this?

Badge +4

I think I am in a similar situation right now. App got denied. I uploaded a new version, but now I can attach the subscriptions to the new one… just stuck in “waiting for review” on all my subscriptions. 

Badge +2

same problem here: I accidentally submitted the subscription on its own, instead of attaching it to the binary while it was in “Ready for review”. I also could re-enable the localizations by changing one character. But the subscription itself stays in “Developer action needed”. 

I saw the rapid reload trick, but that would again submit the subscription without the binary.

Any ideas? Can Apple support clear the “Developer action needed” flag on the subscription somehow?

Badge +2